23/52

New York

dream-1

“Dream your dreams a size too big so you can grow into them”

This week’s word on the wall of an warehouse in our neighborhood, portrayed by Iranian stencil artists Icy and Sot. I think it fits well together with one of my favorite dream quotes. It was given to me in the form of a card by an inspirational friend from university before we parted ways, nine years ago. 

Nine years later, I’m still dreaming and I’m still growing. And now I have a little girl who will weave her own big dreams and grow, faster than I’m ready for it all to happen.

Leave a Reply

